I took a little Tiger Moth

Tiger Moth.jpg
Managing change
The great aircraft manufacturing tradition at Woodford in Cheshire, is coming to an end. The runway is to be replaced with a new housing development.
This prompted the following [Friday 6th August 2016]. Note this tiger moth has a sting in its tail.
I took a little tiger moth
On its last journey, today.
We started out from Woodford,
Where before, great planes were built
In peacetime and in war.
It was sunny.
Blue skies, no wind
All  clear on the smooth unhurried run.
So smooth, I hardly noticed the familiar sights.
We approached Bramhall, where they are building now
To  speed the flow of Cheshire traffic to the airport.
It was only as we arrived, and I stopped the engine
That I noticed my companion,
The beautiful tiger moth
Securely strapped in
And attached to my driving mirror.
Leave a Reply

